I like to ate, ate, ate, Aprils and bānānās!

Well, spring break is finally here and I have spent the past two days working my tush off (ok, not so much today but yesterday I worked really hard!).  Yesterday, we spent the day preparing the soil for our vegetable garden.  It was back breaking.  We also bought some berry bushes!  We got raspberries, grapes, and blueberries!  Yummy!

Today we started germinating some of our seeds.  We are going to start them indoors so they can get a head start before the last frost!  We put in okra, watermelon, cantelope, bell peppers, carrots, and broccoli. 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anson Hohne on March 21, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Yeah baby! I’m excited for you. I just rented two 10’x10′ community plots. I’ll bring you down some tomatoes when they’re ready.

    Reply

  2. Posted by April on March 23, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    how. dare. you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

