Partial success

I made the dress.  Actually, I decided to make a muslin.  (You can read more about making a muslin by clicking here.)

The arm holes came out incredibly small, so when I do this for real next time I’m definitely going to have to increase the arm hole.  The dress is also very sack-like and I imagine a woman with a small bust and hips looking better in it than I do.  William joked that he loves potato sack races and asked what time the event was going to start.  I haven’t done any finishing (hem, etc.) but here are some pictures.

(And by the way, Mom, I did not do the exposed zipper.)

A reminder of the pattern.

Leave a Reply

